Top Down Shooter Game Exam Preparation.

Over the past few weeks I have been working on a top down stealth game in preparation for my exam next week. The whole process of this was to get used to code better and understand it more so I can then later use it in the exam to re-create a similar top down stealth shooter.

As seen in the previous blog about the top down game I have as of now finished it and starting to write up my notes to take into the exam as that is the only resource i will have.

This is what i have set up on my player character with all the right scripts and components.

Player

The next images is of the player and the Enemy two with all of his scripts and components too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the other enemy and his scripts, components and patrol path.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The final two image is of the exit/goal for the level i have done and the top down view of the game I started a few weeks ago in preparation for my exam next week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These’s images are of reference I will be trying to use as a guide for the level design and for extra ideas for stuff to put into the game.

Image result for 2D Stealth games

Image result for 2D Stealth games

Since I have put all the puzzle pieces together I now think I am ready for the exam once i have finished writing down all of the noted needed to take into the exam.

I have added a full play through of my game to show off what has been created.

full playthrough

Leave a comment